Personal

Happy Birthday to the blog!

To be honest, we actually missed this blog’s birthday, which is sometime in January, but it’s close enough that we’ll still celebrate. 2015 marks four years I’ve been writing this blog. Admittedly, I haven’t always been very good at keeping it updated but four years on one project is nothing to sneeze at.

I started the blog as more of an author page. I did, at one point, have my own website, but the cost of upkeep and amount of returns were pretty uninspiring, so I changed over to a blog instead. I had never really intended for it to become a blog about writing or how to improve/change/inspire. The past three years, I’ve really changed it into something other than a resting place for information about my books. The information is still there, and since 2011, I’ve published my second novel, hosted a giveaway, and gained new followers and readers here, more than I ever imagined I would get when I started.

Mostly I’m proud that I’ve found something to write about for the past 4 years. It isn’t always easy to think up topics, and I don’t even post once a week. I can’t imagine how people do that. Lately I’ve been thinking a lot about my own writing and the fact that I’ve felt utterly uninspired for months. I’m not sure if it’s the drain on my time that caused it or simply burning out from the past few years. Hopefully the end of this month will mark a turning point in that regard.

In the meantime, here’s to four more years of blogging! I hope this blog has been of some help, or at least mild entertainment, to some of you!

Leave a Reply

