Personal

1 Year and 10 Months

Firstly, I completely spaced on putting this out the other day. August has been a strange month and it’s not over yet. But moving on!

In June, I officially turned 28. Yes, that’s right, one year closer to 30. I’ve got to admit that until a few years ago, 30 seemed really far away. Like a mythical unicorn that doesn’t actually exist until you see one and are forced to concede your incorrect notion. Like how everyone thought the world was flat until it wasn’t. Point is, 30 is swiftly approaching and I think it’s time to take stock of the things I want to accomplish before it arrives.

We’ve all made goals in the past – bucket lists, New Years Resolutions, etc – that we have yet to accomplish. Speaking of New Years resolutions, it’s August, so you better get on those. It’s usually easier to accomplish a thing if there’s a deadline involved. It kind of forces you to move forward, if you will. So I’ve got 1 year and 10 months to do all the things I want before the big 3-0 appears.

What are those things then? I’m putting them here so someone, at least maybe me, will hold me accountable. Eh? Okay.

  1. Buy a house – Almost 30 and still don’t live alone. Would like to accomplish this. Also, would like a dog!
  2. Travel to Europe – It’s been far too long since I’ve been back.
  3. Publish a novel – Haven’t done one in 2 years… probably time to get going on that.

That’s it, essentially. I don’t want to overload myself with things I can’t reasonably do in two years.

Those are my goals. What are your goals for the next two years? Or before you turn the next big milemarker of age?

5 thoughts on “1 Year and 10 Months

Leave a Reply

