fiction

NaNaWriMo Begins!

Here we go again, right? I hope you have a plot or an idea or a something because NaNo is right around the corner (only two days!). I have… something, but that’s not always enough. I tend to straddle the line between plotter and pantser. I don’t know that you can always be completely prepared for what’s coming when you participate in something like NaNo. You’re kind of at the mercy of your brain and how fast your fingers can type.

Either way, it’s here and it’s time to commit! So far, I haven’t lost one NaNo in eight years and I hope this isn’t the year I do lose. There are just a lot of things up in the air for November so far, and only time will tell how they will work out. In the meantime, I plan to work on my novel as much as time allows.

So what are you writing for NaNo? Do you need any help with plotting or characters? Let me know!

Leave a Reply

