Personal

Obligatory NaNoWriMo Post

I keep saying it but it doesn’t seem to be making a difference. NaNoWriMo starts in like 2 days. I keep saying it because I’m hoping I’ll magically come up with the inspiration and drive to actually participate. So far, I’ve come up with what to write but no interest in actually doing it.

I feel apathetic and constantly tired these days. But I’ve never lost a NaNo. This will be my tenth time participating. It should be special. Instead, I’m not really looking forward to it.

I know all the usual advice everyone throws out there: find something you really want to write, use rewards to get you through, just push. It’s hard to push when you don’t want to (just ask pregnant women). So what am I going to do? Well, I’m going to do it. I don’t know how or if I’ll stick with my original thought. Maybe I’ll go troll the forums for an adopt-a-plot. Maybe I’ll wake up on the 1st with nothing and just go from there.

I don’t know.

But it’s my 10th NaNo, and I’m not going to let it go to waste.

One thought on “Obligatory NaNoWriMo Post

  1. I am a pantser too. I start with an idea and just let the words flow. Don’t get down on yourself. Just come up with an idea you like and go for it. You can do this. Hugs.

Leave a Reply

