Personal

A To Do List

It’s a long weekend coming up, and I’ve been trying to decide what to do with it. There are several options, of course: go somewhere, do a house project, work on a novel. I looked at my list of house “to do” things this morning, and most of them were big old nopes.

This is mostly because a lot of my projects take money or a diy skill I have not yet mastered/attempted/I’m afraid to go in my attic. I have been in my house a whole year, and I have not gotten past the entrance to the attic. It’s dark in there and hot and probably full of spiders. According to my father (who has been up there), there is a lightbulb somewhere, but yeah. That’s a no.

I know what you’re thinking. This is a writing blog, so why don’t you write something? Hey, good idea. As I’ve said in previous posts, I am (was) working on editing my NaNo ’16 but I got stuck about a month ago and here we are. So let’s be real, I’m probably not going to work on it.

So what should I do? I can’t seem to come up with a solution. Last weekend, I put up a new porch light and finished (mostly) the back gate replacement. I could replace the rest of the doorknobs. I shudder to think how long that would take. It took an hour just to do one last time (it was like 60 years old and impossible to get off. In the end, I took a hammer to it). I guess I’ll mull on it for the next few days, but it seems unfortunate to waste 3 whole days off work.

Leave a Reply

